Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

A BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO TIME TRAVEL

A NaNoWriMo Challenge (Chapter one)
3

A brief note of explanation…

So I was messaging my friend back East the other day, and she told me she was sick in bed with Covid. Her husband has it as well, but for him it was like a bad cold. She, on the other hand, was having a bad time of it. I told her I’d load up a video and read it for her. I need the practice for when I put my paywall up again, anyway. When I do, any videos I put up will be there. I only have three Paid subscribers, and one I gifted a subscription to. It’s easier for me if I think I’m reading for them. That’s the secret to public speaking someone once told me. Just read for three or four people, and ignore the others.

If she replies that she wants me to read something else, I will. I mean who doesn’t like to have a story read to them? And it’s different when the person reading it is the one who wrote it, because that way you can hear it the way the way the writer thinks it should be read.

If you wan to hear more readings, let me know. But you have to leave a comment, or else how am I going to know?

Thanks for reading Scribbler! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Share

Leave a comment

3 Comments
videos readings
In which I attempt to be something I'm not...
Authors
ben woestenburg